What To Slice About…

Standard

I could write about how rough mornings have been lately…besides teaching I work part time at a local hardware store…and how tomorrow I have to be AT work at 6 am. Yup…awful. My alarm clock will shrilly go off about 4:30 am… I”m praying I do not hit snooze one too many times…

I could slice about how shocked I am that slicing has come so naturally to me so far…that I’ve had an idea for each day…in years past, about this time, I’ve skipped a few days.

I would write about how my nieces are currently in Disney World… I’ve been stalking their trip via Snapchats sent from my sister and brother-in-law. Oh my, their smiles and giggles of pure glee… priceless!

I could slice about my current lack of personal space. My cat has stalked me all night… walking in between my legs tripping me (intentionally I’m sure)… eating dinner she thought it was appropriate to jump up on the table and try to lay next to my plate (umm…absolutely not!)…and now she is curled up, nestled in my side. My arm held at an upright, crooked angle as I type this to avoid jostling her sweet self- purring and kneading her paws against my leg.

I could write about how I showed up to kickboxing class…and was the first one there. Normally, by the time I show up (just before class starts of course- I tend to forever be running late), the class is half packed and I’m throwing elbows (politely of course) to make my way through the locker room to secure my belongings and grab my favorite bag. Our class total today- four members. Apparently, everyone else decided to take the night off to go celebrate St. Patty’s day.

I could slice about all that and more. But I have to be up at 4:30 am….So now, I’m off to bed!Write. Share. Give.

 

 

 

4 responses »

  1. I love the slice, given to us in bite sized pieces! It sounds like a night to get to bed early, because my slice just got posted, I’ve a comment left, then I’m hitting the sack too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

