A Little Unexpected…

Standard

 

An unexpected text message this morning…no school today.

A random Tuesday off?

One not related to snow…

But one that left me stressing…

Wanting…needing to know…

Was everyone safe? Was everyone ok?

The unexpected was not welcome…

So I tried to distract myself…

I was unable to go back to bed…the unexpected left me wide awake…

There was laundry to tend to (fresh sheets tonight…the very best!)…

An endless stack of papers to grade…

The TV on as I watched fat, fluffy snowflakes fall from the sky…

My house is now clean…dishes washed, floors vacuumed and washed, some light dusting is done…

But yet, I still could not help thinking…

Of the unexpected…

 

Write. Share. Give.

 

3 responses »

  1. Very touching slice today. I was there with you – not only through your slice – but throughout the day. It just always feels better to be with our students, than not to be.

Leave a Reply

