I’ve Got Nothing…

Standard

I’ve got nothing…nothing at all to say today.

My mind has been in overdrive…searching for inspiration that just isn’t there…

PARCC testing, tutoring, job number 2…

Feet sore, head pounding from the changing of seasons outside…

Reclining on the couch, trying to catch my breath from the day,

Listening to the slow rumble of thunder on the horizon, lightening flashing, my curtains dancing on the current of the wind as the first droplets of rain begin to fall…

I’ve got nothing…nothing at all to say today.

 

3 responses »

  1. Yes you have something to say, I agree with your other commenter. We don’t give ourselves enough credit for these smaller thoughts and statements that are just as meaningful and valuable as other more lengthy posts.

Leave a Reply

