It Has Been A Week…

Standard

It has been a week…a very, very loooooooong week…
Of PARCC testing, students rotating in and out…

It has been a week… a week of snippets of spring blowing through the windows, the sun peaking out…
Of students going stir crazy, cabin fever hitting hard…

It has been a week…of rough mornings crawling out of my all too comfortable and cozy bed…
Of rushing to get ready, head out the door, avoid hitting the inevitable traffic I know is waiting for me on 55…

It has been a week…of being a scatterbrain…
Of running a million last minute errands day after day, rushing from one job to the next…

It has been a week…of trying to find relaxing moments to slice away…
Of writing with my students, sharing with one another, hearing about their days…

It has been a week….of delving in deeper and digging for ideas…
Of learning even more about my students, myself…

It has been a week…. a very, very looooooooong week…

 

 

 

3 responses »

  1. It’s almost Friday! I also liked the format you used–it had me reflecting on my own long week and feeling the pain right along with you. Hang in there, the weekend is coming!

Leave a Reply

