Crystal Ball

Standard

Some days I wish I had a crystal ball…just a glimpse into what my future holds…

Some insight into which path my life will travel down…

Some days I feel that I am right where I am supposed to be… a junior high teacher (a job I love), great friends who support me (and are not afraid to tell me exactly what they think), family that I can depend on…

Other days, I feel behind…not quite where I expected I would be at this point in my life…I’ve explored so little of the world, unmarried, no family of my own…

I’ve reverted into a rut of routine…same thing-day after day after day…or so it seems.

Nothing new or surprising…little adventure…no risks…few rewards…

Some days I wish I had a crystal ball…

Don’t Cry Over Lost Glasses

 

5 responses »

  1. Where you place your slice pic looks like a Crystal Ball! Was that incidental?

    Maybe the “something new” comes from the writing we’re doing in SOL. Sometimes I don’t know what’s going to come up — maybe the screen is our crystal ball!

    Love the … That’s my museful habit, too. Plus, I’m very dashy!

    I enjoyed coming here, I’ll come again!

    Thank you!

  2. I totally relate to this slice. I am definitely where I want to be…but not where I “should” be. The unknown is so scary but I’m trying to make the most out of every minute. Before we know it, we’ll be swept up and consumed with family. I have a lot of thoughts on this topic! I try to put myself out there with new adventures and travels because I am realizing all these “selfish” moments could end at any moment…as we hope to both move on to the family aspects of our lives. As corny as it is, I truly believe great things come to those who wait. (Sorry, I basically just wrote a slice on your comment section! Guess I’ll have to turn this into one at some point!)

  3. I can also relate to this slice. I feel like everyone around me is moving faster and I should be catching up. I am not where most people are in their career, I don’t have a family of my own, and I’m not even close to being done with school yet. I feel that people my age have most of these things accomplished and I’m not even close yet. However, my mom always says “You’re exactly where you’re supposed to be.” I also believe this to be true for you. You’re exactly where you’re supposed to be, Samantha.” You may not think so now but these moments and opportunities you have now are the steps you have to take to get to where you’re supposed to be. and you may think that they are taking longer than they should, but that just means it will be that much better when they get here. ❤

  4. As I named my blog… Live Life to the Fullest….. Don’t stress about the small stuff. You’re young… go out, live life, and take one day at a time 🙂

  5. I feel your angst coming through loud and clear. You have such great insight into your feelings – you seem like a person who lives life in the moment -a “This is It” kind of a girl. I can understand that there are feelings underneath that aren’t always so settled. I appreciate your honesty.

Leave a Reply

